HMDA at the Crossroads: Submissions & Scrub | Wolters Kluwer
  • Insights

  • HMDA at the Crossroads:
    Submissions & Scrub

    Date: Tuesday, August 22, 2017
    Time: 11:00 AM Pacific | 12:00 PM Mountain | 1:00 PM Central | 2:00 PM Eastern
    Duration: 90-minutes

    There are significant reporting requirement changes for lenders under HMDA, including new submission processes and changes in coverage of reporting, transactions, and institutions. More data and new processes mean more time and more resources. Moreover, with increased regulatory scrutiny focused on HMDA data integrity, lenders must confirm data integrity with additional monitoring procedures and resources. This webinar will focus on practical tips for preparing for the submission requirements for the new HMDA portal and new HMDA data fields, and working effectively with compliance and audit staff to monitor data integrity. Specific coverage will include:

    • An overview of the new HMDA data reporting requirements.
    • New requirements for submitting to the CFPB HMDA portal.
    • Recommendations for improving data integrity within your company.

    Presenters:

    Shannon Conroy, Regulatory Consultant, Business Processing Operations

    Ann-Marie Lefebvre, Senior Regulatory Consultant

    Barbara Boccia, Senior Director, Advisory Services and Regulatory Relations

    Britt Faircloth, Senior Regulatory Consultant

     

     

    Registrations for this live event will be accepted until 12:00 PM US CDT, Monday, August 21st. The live webinar will be recorded and available for on-demand registrations approximately 2-3 days after live event.

     


  • Please take a moment and tell us what you think of our content.